The base of my fighting style.

These days I do kickboxing, MMA clinch and BJJ more than anything else.

But my foundation for all my fighting and theory comes from Okinawan Karate (Uechi-Ryu) and an informal education in Taiji.

To get a good set of drills and principles for counter assault and general martial arts concepts, you can visit my old karate and self defense teachers website.

https://wpd-rc.com/

The focus of the website it counter assault, particularly dealing with ambushes and violence not related to social settings. But the benefit will extend into any kind of martial arts that is practiced.

The base however is Uechi-Ryu and Taiji.

30 Uechi Ryu Karate ideas | karate, okinawan karate, martial arts

Published by wanabisufi

Martial artist, Aspiring writer. Non-neuro typical. One of those baby eating Mosley people.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started